

THE ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING FOR THE BOARD OF EDUCATION OF THE SASKATCHEWAN RIVERS SCHOOL DIVISION NO. 119

Board Room, Education Centre 545 – 11th Street East, Prince Albert, SK Monday, November 5, 2018 5:00 p.m.

AGENDA

- 1. CALL TO ORDER BY R. BRATVOLD, DIRECTOR OF EDUCATION
- 2. ADOPTION OF AGENDA
- 3. ELECTION OF BOARD CHAIR
- 4. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR
- 5. DEPUTY CHAIR ROTATION SET AT THE SEPTEMBER 11, 2017 BOARD MEETING AS FOLLOWS:

• November, 2018 Michelle Vickers • December, 2018, January, February, 2019 Bill Yeaman March, April, May, 2019 Bill Gerow • June, September, October, 2019 **Grant Gustafson** November, December, 2019, January, 2020 Arne Lindberg • February, March, April, 2020 John McIvor • May, June, September, 2020 Darlene Rowden October 2020 Jaimie Smith-Windsor

6. APPOINTMENT OF:

(a) Auditor:

"That the firm of Deloitte be the auditors for the school division for the 2019 year."

(b) Agent of Record (Insurance Agent or Broker):

Recommendation:

"That Marsh Canada Limited be the agent of record for the school division for the year 2019."

(c) Solicitor:

Recommendation:

"That the Novus Law Group be the solicitor for the school division for the year 2019."

7. ESTABLISH THE FOLLOWING:

(a) Regular meeting date, hour and place:

Recommendation:

"That the Regular meetings of the Saskatchewan Rivers Public School Division be held, subject to change, on one Monday of each month at 5:00 p.m., with the Closed Session at 4:00 p.m., in the Board Room, Education Centre, 545 - 11th Street East, and that the Board Chair and the Director of Education be authorized to cancel a Regular meeting if the agenda does not warrant holding a meeting."

(b) Planning meeting date, hour and place:

Recommendation:

"That the planning meetings of the Saskatchewan Rivers Public School Division be held, subject to change, on one Monday of each month usually from 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. at the Education Centre, 545 - 11th Street East."

(c) Approval of accounts:

Recommendation:

"That the Chief Financial Officer be authorized for the year 2019 to certify all accounts for payment."

(d) Signing officers for the school division:

Recommendation:

"That the Board Chair and the Chief Financial Officer be the signing officers for the school division, with the Vice-Chair to sign in the absence of the Board Chair and the Manager of Financial Services to sign in the absence of the Chief Financial Officer for the year 2019."

(e) Amount of temporary credit with a financial institution in Prince Albert:

Recommendation:

"That the School Division establish with Conexus Credit Union a credit limit of five million dollars for the year 2019."

(f) Attendance and Transportation Services Areas

"That the Board confirm the current attendance and transportation services areas for 2018-2019 school year."

(g) Hours of Public Access to All Central Offices:

Recommendation:

"That public access to the Education Centre/Support Services Centre during regular hours be from 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon and 1:00 to 4:30 p.m. and during summer hours be from 8:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. Monday to Friday except for statutory holidays."

(h) Trustee Remuneration Guidelines:

Please note that the Board Indemnity Committee is meeting prior to the Organizational meeting. Further information will be available at the meeting.

Recommendation:

"That Trustee Remuneration Guidelines be approved for the 2018-2019 year."

10.

<u>E</u>	Employee Bargaining Committee:				
•	 Out of Scope Bargaining Committee (Board Chair/Vice-Chair 				
	<u>2017-2018</u>	<u>2018-2019</u>			
	Barry Hollick	<u>Board Chair</u>			
	Jaimie Smith-Windsor	<u>Vice-Chair</u>			
•	CUPE Bargaining Committee:				
	<u>2017-2018</u>	<u>2018-2019</u>			
	Grant Gustafson				
•	LINC Teacher Bargaining Commit	tee:			
	2017-2018	2018-2019			
	Jaimie Smith-Windsor				
<u> </u>	Operational Committee:				
-	Student Discipline Committee:				
	2017-2018	2018-2019			
	Bill Gerow	2010 2015			
	Grant Gustafson				
	Arne Lindberg				
	Darlene Rowden				
•	Principal Selection Committee:				
	<u>2017-2018</u>	<u>2018-2019</u>			
	Michelle Vickers				
•	Vice-Principal Selection Commit	tee: (if required)			
		<u>2018-2019</u>			
_		-			
<u>C</u>	 Committees with Third Parties: Saskatchewan High School Athletic Association: 				
	_				
	<u>2017-2018</u> Bill Yeaman	<u>2018-2019</u>			
	він театап				
•	Public Section Executive Member:				
	2017-2018	<u>2018-2019</u>			
	Darlene Rowden				
•	City Liaison Committee:				
	<u>2017-2018</u>	<u>2018-2019</u>			
	Daving Halliah (Davin)	December 1 Charles			

Barry Hollick (Board Chair)

Arne Lindberg

Board Chair

Riverside Public School

W.J. Berezowsky Public School

(d)

(d) **Standing Committee / Ad Hoc:** Saskatchewan Rivers Students for Change: 2017-2018 2018-2019 Barry Hollick Jaimie Smith-Windsor Michelle Vickers **Program Enhancement Grant representative:** 2017-2018 2018-2019 Bill Gerow **SRSPD Foundation:** 2017-2018 **Barry Hollick** Arne Lindberg Darlene Rowden Invitational Shared Service Initiative (ISSI): 2017-2018 2018-2019 John McIvor **School Community Council Groups:** The current School Community Council Clusters are as follows: Cluster 1: 2017-2018 2018-2019 Red Wing Public School Darlene Rowden St. Louis Public School Westview Public School West Central Public School Alternate: Bill Yeaman Cluster 2: 2017-2018 2018-2019 École Vickers Public School Michelle Vickers Prince Albert Collegiate Institute (PACI) Spruce Home Public School Alternate: Arne Lindberg/ Jaimie Smith-Windsor **Cluster 3:** 2017-2018 2018-2019 École Arthur Pechey Public School Barry Hollick Carlton Comprehensive Public High School Vincent Massey Public School Alternate: Jaimie Smith-Windsor Cluster 4: 2017-2018 2018-2019 Birch Hills Public School **Grant Gustafson** East Central Public School

Alternate:

Arne Lindberg

Page 5 – Organizational Meeting (November 5, 2018)

Cluste	<u>er 5:</u>	<u>2017-2018</u>	<u>2018-2019</u>	
-	Christopher Lake Public School		Jaimie Smith-Windsor	
-	Meath Park Public School			
-	Queen Mary Public School	Alternate:	Grant Gustafson	
Cluster 6:			<u>2017-2018</u>	<u>2018-2019</u>
-	Big River Public High School		Bill Gerow	
-	Canwood Public High			
-	École Debden Public School			
-	T.D. Michel Public School	Alternate:	John McIvor	
Cluster 7:			2017-2018	2018-2019
	John Diefenbaker Public School		Bill Yeaman	
-	King George Public School			
_	Kinistino Public School	Alternate:	Darlene Rowden	
Cluste	er 8:	2017-2018	<u>2018-2019</u>	
	Osborne Public School		Arne Lindberg	
_	Princess Margaret Public School			
	Wesmor Public High School	Alternate:	Michelle Vickers	
	0			
Cluste	er 9:	2017-2018	2018-2019	
- Shellbrook Elementary Public School			John McIvor	
-	Wild Rose Public School			
-	W.P. Sandin Public High School	Alternate:	Bill Gerow	

Recommendation:

11. ADJOURNMENT

[&]quot;That the appointments to the respective Boards and Committees be ratified."