

THE ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING FOR THE BOARD OF EDUCATION OF THE SASKATCHEWAN RIVERS SCHOOL DIVISION NO. 119

Board Room, Education Centre 545 – 11th Street East, Prince Albert, SK Monday, November 7, 2015 4:00 p.m.

AGENDA

- 1. CALL TO ORDER BY R. BRATVOLD, DIRECTOR OF EDUCATION
- 2. DECLARATION OF RESULTS 2016 SCHOOL BOARD ELECTION
- 3. DECLARATION OF OFFICE BY TRUSTEES
- 4. ADOPTION OF AGENDA
- 5. ELECTION OF BOARD CHAIR
- 6. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR

7. DEPUTY CHAIR ROTATION SET AT THE OCTOBER 30, 2016 MEETING AS FOLLOWS:

November, December, 2016, January, 2017 **Grant Gustafson** February, March, April, 2017 **Barry Hollick** May, June, September, 2017 Arne Lindberg October, November, December, 2017 George McHenry January, February, March, 2018 John McIvor April, May, June, 2018 Darlene Rowden September, October, November, 2018 Jaimie Smith-Windsor December, 2018, January, February, 2019 Michelle Vickers March, April, May, 2019 Bill Yeaman June, September, October, 2019 Bill Gerow November, December, 2019, January, 2020 **Grant Gustafson** February, March, April, 2020 **Barry Hollick** Arne Lindberg May, June, September, 2020 October, November, 2020 George McHenry

8. APPOINTMENT OF:

(a) Auditor:

"That the firm of Deloitte LLP be the auditors for the school division for the 2017 year."

(b) Agent of Record (Insurance Agent or Broker):

Recommendation:

"That Marsh Canada Limited be the agent of record for the school division for the year 2017."

(c) Solicitor:

Recommendation:

"That Barry Wilcox of the Novus Law Group be the solicitor for the school division for the year 2017."

9. ESTABLISH THE FOLLOWING:

(a) Regular meeting date, hour and place:

Recommendation:

"That the Regular meetings of the Saskatchewan Rivers Public School Division be held, subject to change, the first and third Monday of each month at 5:00 p.m., with the Closed Session at 4:00 p.m., in the Board Room, Education Centre, 545 - 11th Street East, and that the Board Chair and the Director of Education be authorized to cancel a Regular meeting if the agenda does not warrant holding a meeting."

(b) Committee of the Whole/Strategic Planning meeting date, hour and place:

A copy of the Committee of the Whole/Strategic Planning meetings for 2016-2017 school year is attached.

(c) Approval of accounts:

Recommendation:

"That the Chief Financial Officer be authorized for the year 2017, in accordance with Section 105(B) of <u>The Education Act</u>, 1995, to certify all accounts for payment."

(d) Signing officers for the school division:

Recommendation:

"That the Board Chair and the Chief Financial Officer be the signing officers for the school division, with the Vice-Chair to sign in the absence of the Board Chair and the Manager of Financial Services to sign in the absence of the Chief Financial Officer for the year 2017."

(e) Amount of temporary credit with a financial institution in Prince Albert:

Recommendation:

"That the School Division establish with Conexus Credit Union a credit limit of five million dollars for the year 2017."

(f) Hours of Public Access to All Central Offices:

Recommendation:

"That public access to the Education Centre/Support Services Centre during regular hours be from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and during summer hours be from 8:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. Monday to Friday except for statutory holidays."

(h) Trustee Remuneration Guidelines:

A copy of the current guidelines is attached.

Recommendation:

"That Trustee Remuneration Guidelines be approved for the 2016-2017 year."

10. EXTERNAL BOARD APPOINTMENTS:

•	Out of Scope Bargaining Comr	nittee (Board Chair/Vice-Cha				
	<u>2015-2016</u>	<u>2016-2017</u>				
	Barry Hollick	Board Chair				
	Jaimie Smith-Windsor	<u>Vice-Chair</u>				
•	CUPE Bargaining Committee:					
	<u>2015-2016</u>	<u>2016-2017</u>				
	Jaimie Smith-Windsor					
•	LINC Teacher Bargaining Comm	nittee:				
	<u>2015-2016</u>	<u>2016-2017</u>				
	George McHenry					
<u> </u>	Operational Committee:					
•	Student Discipline Committee:					
	<u>2015-2016</u>	<u>2016-2017</u>				
	Grant Gustafson					
	Arne Lindberg					
	Wayne Steen					
	Jeanette Wicinski-Dunn					
•	Principal Selection Committee:					
	<u>2015-2016</u>	<u>2016-2017</u>				
	John McIvor					
<u>c</u>	Committees with Third Parties:					
•	Saskatchewan High School Ath					
	<u>2015-2016</u>	<u>2016-2017</u>				
	Darlene Rowden					
•	Public Section Executive Member:					
	2015-2016	<u>2016-2017</u>				
	Wayne Steen					
•	City Liaison Committee:					
	2016	2016-2017				
	Barry Hollick (Board Chair) Arne Lindberg	Board Chair				
	Arne Linuberg					
S	 Standing Committee / Ad Hoc: Transformational Change Committee (New): 					
_		• •				
•	See attached documentation	2016-2017				
•	See attached documentation	<u>2016-2017</u>				

	•	Saskatchewan Rivers St	tuaents for C	nange:	
		<u>2015-2016</u>	<u>20</u>	<u>16-2017</u>	
		Barry Hollick			
		Jaimie Smith-Windsor			
		Rodney Thomson			
		,			_
	•	Welcome Back Barbequ	ıe:		
		<u>2015-2016</u>		<u>16-2017</u>	
		Barry Hollick			
		George McHenry			_
		Darlene Rowden			_
					_
	•	Program Enhancement	Grant:		
		2015-2016		16-2017	
		George McHenry		10 1017	
		Wayne Steen			
		Jeanette Wicinski-Dunn			_
		Jednette Wichiski-Dunn			_
	•	SRSPD Foundation:			
		2015-2016	20	16-2017	
		Barry Hollick		10 1017	
		Arne Lindberg			
		Darlene Rowden			_
		Danene Nowden			_
	•	Invitational Shared Serv	vice Initiative	(ISSI):	
		<u>2015-2016</u>		16-2017	
		John McIvor	<u>=-</u>		
					_
(d)	School Co	mmunity Council Groups) <u>:</u>		
			_		
	The curre	nt School Community Co	uncil Clusters	are as follows:	
	Cluster 1:			<u>2015-2016</u>	2016-2017
	- St. L	ouis Public School		Darlene Rowden	
	- Wes	tview Public School			
	- Wes	t Central Public School	Alternate:	Wayne Steen	
				•	
	Cluster 2:			<u>2015-2016</u>	2016-2017
	- Can	wood Public School		Rodney Thomson	
	- Prin	ce Albert Collegiate Institute	e (PACI)		
	- Spru	ice Home Public School	Alternate:	Jaimie Smith-Windsor	
	a l			2045 2042	0046 005-
	Cluster 3:			<u>2015-2016</u>	<u>2016-2017</u>
		ur Pechey Public School		Barry Hollick	
		ton Comprehensive Public H	-		
	- Johr	Diefenbaker Public School	Alternate:	George McHenry	

Cluster 4:East Central Public SchoolRiverside Public School		2015-2016 Grant Gustafson	2016-2017
	Alternate:	Arne Lindberg	
Cluster 5: - Christopher Lake Public School		2015-2016 Jaimie Smith-Windsor	2016-2017
Meath Park Public SchoolQueen Mary Public School	Altern	ate: Grant Gustafson	
Cluster 6:Big River Public High SchoolDebden Public School		2015-2016 Jeanette Wicinski-Dunn	2016-2017
- T.D. Michel Public School	Altern	ate: John McIvor	
Cluster 7: - Birch Hills Public School		2015-2016 Wayne Steen	2016-2017
King George Public SchoolKinistino Public School	Altern	ate: Darlene Rowden	
Cluster 8: - Osborne Public School		2015-2016 Arne Lindberg	2016-2017
Princess Margaret Public SchoolWesmor Public High School	Altern	ate: Rodney Thomson	
<u>Cluster 9</u> : - École Vickers Public School		2015-2016 George McHenry	2016-2017
Vincent Massey Public SchoolRed Wing Public School	Altern	ate: Barry Hollick	
Cluster 10:Shellbrook Elementary Public SchoolWild Rose Public School		<u>2015-2016</u> John McIvor	2016-2017
- W.P. Sandin Public High School	Alternate	: Jeanette Wicinski-Dunr	1

Recommendation:

11. ADJOURNMENT

[&]quot;That the appointments to the respective Boards and Committees be ratified."